Republic of Iraq Federal supreme court Ref. 159/federal/media/2018



Kurdish text

The Federal Supreme Court (F S C) has been convened on 12.8.2018 headed by the Judge Madhat Al-Mahmood and membership of Judges, Jaafar Nasir Hussein, Akram Taha Mohammed, Akram Ahmed Baban, Mohammed Saib Al-nagshabandi, Michael Shamshon Qas Georges, Hussein Abbas Abu Al-Temman, Mohammed Rajab Al-Kubaisi, Mohammed Qasim Al-Janabi who authorized in the name of the people to judge and they made the following decision:

## The Request:

Dr. (ra. sin.) request by the name of the coalition of opposition forces in Iraq, as requested date 7/7/2018 which was sent by e-mail not to ratify the results of the election allegation proved to be rigged by a large and boycotted by the people by 80% of the total voters for the reasons mentioned in his request. The request was under scrutiny and deliberation at the FSC session held on 12/8/2018 and issued the following decision:

## The Decision

When scrutiny and deliberation by FSC fond that the consideration of the mentioned request specialized in it Independent High Electoral Commission under the article (8) of its law No. (11) of 2007. The system of (Complaints and electoral appeals for the elections of the Iraqi Council of Representatives. Decisions of the Independent Electoral Commission are subject to challenge before the Electoral Judiciary in the Federal Court of Cassation the decision issued with agreement on 12/8/2018.