Republic of Iraq Federal supreme court Ref. 172/federal/media/2018



Kurdish text

The Federal Supreme Court (F S C) has been convened on 19.8.2018 headed by the Judge Madhat Al-Mahmood and membership of Judges, Jaafar Nasir Hussein, Akram Taha Mohammed, Akram Ahmed Baban, Mohammed Saib Al-nagshabandi, Aboud Salih Al-temimi, Michael Shamshon Qas Georges, Hussein Abbas Abu Al-Temman and Mohammed Rajab Al-Kubaisi who authorized in the name of the people to judge and they made the following decision:

The Request:

The elect (sin. mim. ain. ha.) request from the FSC not to ratify the result of the elect (yeh. ghain. ain. lam.) Because of a criminal case against him has not yet been resolved. The request was under scrutiny and deliberation at the FSC session held on 19/8/2018 and issued the following decision:

The Decision

When scrutiny and deliberation by FSC fond that the decided to record its session on 19/8/2018 the final ratification of the final results of the general elections for the membership of the Iraqi House of Representatives for the year 2018 - in its paragraph (3), the objections submitted were rejected on 19/8/2018 Which shall be decided exclusively by the Independent High Electoral Commission (IHEC) under article (8/2nd) of its law No. (11) of 2007 of the system (complaints and electoral challenges for the elections of the Iraqi House of Representatives) it decided to reject the request from the jurisdiction and issued the resolution by agreement on 19/8/2018.